top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaresha Swopes

Spa Vibes

Instead of rushing the decorating process with the new move to Ohio, I am choosing to be more mindful of what I decide to put in every room in order to create an atmosphere that I feel centered and at peace. So this month's project is finding pieces to create a Spa-Like aesthetic for the bathroom while using today's latest trends for organization and decorating.


According to HGTV....


Bar Carts..

A sure way to organize your space while providing an eye-changing vintage decor to the room. Along with creating convenience for yourself to rearrange things however you feel by having the luxury to place the cart wherever you like without scoffing floors or having to do any heavy lifting.


For myself, I personally used a bar cart to house washcloths, hand towels, body towels, and cotton balls. Making things simple for guests to find needed items for their refreshing wash up.


Hanging/Mounted Baskets...

Functional yet decorative way to tuck things away and items from piling on the floor or within a closet space.


Personally, I utilized a wired-basket securely mounted to the wall to store extra supply of toilet paper to create a cute but efficient process for guests to replace toilet paper roll without having to ramble around in cabinets or yelling out, " Hey, Can I get some toilet paper!". Leaving everyone in the next room over guessing that he/she can't use the bathroom until another 30 mins later LoL.


Vanity tray....

Suggested to be the best way to arrange a person's items in their morning routine with eliminating clutter all while giving a vintage and chic aesthetic to your countertop.


As for me, a lot of my everyday products are hidden and neatly tucked away in drawers and within my medicine cabinet. However, I do choose to use a rustic vanity tray to hold complimentary hand lotion and air refreshers for guests, similar has to when a person checks in to a hotel and finds mini bottles of lotion, soap, and/or shampoo once again trying to establish Spa-Like vibe.


What I used to organize my space and to create a spa-like aesthetic with direct links

Current Bathroom Looks





Continue to....


Shift House

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page